(NEW YORK, 10 December 2012.) Knovel, a leader in providing a web-based application that integrates technical information with analytical and search tools, today announced the addition of the Crude Oil Assay Database to its growing Critical Content line. The database is designed to assist engineers designing and upgrading refineries and oil processing equipment in the…
(10 December 2012) BioMed Central has launched a new semantically-enriched search tool, Cases Database, which aims to enhance the discovery, filtering and aggregation of medical case reports from many journals. Open access to journal articles published under with Creative Commons licenses which permit text mining enable the literature to be reused as a resource for scientific…
Patents from Asian countries continue to be the leading source of chemistry disclosures Columbus, Ohio (6 December 2012) – Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), the world’s authority for chemical information, announced today a major milestone for the CAS REGISTRYSM, the largest collection of publicly disclosed chemical substance information. CAS scientists registered the 70 millionth substance from…
Asian Studies in Video is an online streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press of nearly 600 narrative feature films, documentaries, and shorts. With Asian voices addressing Asian issues, and through works selected by Asian film experts, the collection offers highly relevant perspectives and insights. Its themes—such as modernity, globalization, national identity, female agency, inequalities…
12 December 2012 (Alexandria, VA) – Alexander Street Press’s newest collection, Early Experiences in Australasia: Primary Sources and Personal Narratives 1788-1901, showcases intimate archival materials from the early days of the region’s history. Early Experiences in Australasia delivers instant access to firsthand documents that illuminate the realities of life from the arrival of the continent’s…
Alexander Street Press and Hawaii-based Asia Pacific Films have partnered together to expand the range of content from Asia and the Pacific available to educators and scholars worldwide. Since founding Asia Pacific Films in 2009, President Jeannette Hereniko has built an unrivalled catalogue of culturally and historically significant films from Asia and the Pacific, 90…
Gale, part of Cengage Learning has announced that its eBook platform, Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL), was voted Best Overall Database by the readers of Library Journal magazine. The company plans to commemorate the win with an unprecedented giveaway. “We’re so excited to hear that our customers love GVRL so much that we want to…
The International Atomic Energy Agency on 7 September 2012 launched a database of radiation measurements collected in Japan following last year’s accident at the Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Power Station of Tokyo Electric Power Company (TEPCO). The Fukushima Monitoring Database – available to all IAEA member states and the public – provides radiation measurements collected both…
Emory Libraries’ Digital Scholarship Commons (DiSC) has collected more than 10 million tweets about the Occupy Wall Street movement and shaped them into visualizations, like word clouds and heat maps. DiSC scholars and staff unveiled the Tweeting #OWS project, which began in October 2011, on the first anniversary of the street demonstrations. “Twitter does not…
Counseling and Therapy in Video Volume III, the newly released streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press, highlights the evolution of the counseling field with prominent films on classic and emerging topics. Volume III will grow to include more than three hundred hours of training videos, re-enactments, and actual therapy sessions conducted by renowned counseling…
| Cookie | Duration | Description |
|---|---|---|
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-analytics | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Analytics". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-functional | 11 months | The cookie is set by GDPR cookie consent to record the user consent for the cookies in the category "Functional". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-necessary | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-others | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Other. |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-performance | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Performance". |
| viewed_cookie_policy | 11 months | The cookie is set by the GDPR Cookie Consent plugin and is used to store whether or not user has consented to the use of cookies. It does not store any personal data. |
Enter your email address to receive the bi-weekly eNewsletter
