Waltham, MA, February 14, 2013) Wolters Kluwer Health has announced that Bali Royal Hospital has selected UpToDate® as its evidence-based clinical decision support system. The hospital represents the first UpToDate client in Indonesia. Bali Royal Hospital opened its doors in 2010 to provide comprehensive medical services to local patients and tourists in the city of…
14 February 2013 New York/Stuttgart)Thieme has announce the launch of Thieme eNeurosurgery, a unique online resource that gives the global neurosurgical community unprecedented access to Thieme’s entire neurosurgery collection. This platform enables users to search for procedures they want to brush up on, confirm references for their writing, and find visuals for presentations. Thieme eNeurosurgery…
(21 January 2013) The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) and Chinese engineering portal EEFOCUS have announced a partnership that will see the IET’s essential engineering intelligence made available to over one million researchers and academics throughout China. A sample selection of articles from the IET Digital Library will be available free of charge and…
(New York, NY 15 January 2013) Wolters Kluwer Health and Natural Standard, the authority on integrative medicine have announced a partnership to expand access to Natural Standard Database through Ovid’s medical research platform. Produced by The Natural Standard Research Collaboration, this up-to-date repository contains thousands of evidence-based systematic reviews on dietary supplements and other complementary…
World’s largest natural sound archive goes digital (Ithaca,N.Y. 15 January 2013.) “In terms of speed and the breadth of material now accessible to anyone in the world, this is really revolutionary,” says audio curator Greg Budney, describing a major milestone just achieved by the Macaulay Library archive at the Cornell Lab of Ornithology. All archived…
(Farmington Hills, Mich., 8 January 2013). Gale, part of Cengage Learning and a leading publisher of research and reference resources for libraries, schools and businesses, today announced the launch of National Geographic: People, Animals, and the World, a new multimedia resource in its National Geographic Virtual Library (NGVL) product line. This new resource joins National…
(Palo Alto, CA 18 December 2012.) HighWire Press is pleased to announce it has entered into a strategic collaboration with ImpactStory, a researcher led, non-profit organization with a drive to help redefine the impact of research articles. Article level metrics monitor the conversations around an article, as a complement to citation reports which measure a…
(NEW YORK, 10 December 2012.) Knovel, a leader in providing a web-based application that integrates technical information with analytical and search tools, today announced the addition of the Crude Oil Assay Database to its growing Critical Content line. The database is designed to assist engineers designing and upgrading refineries and oil processing equipment in the…
(10 December 2012) BioMed Central has launched a new semantically-enriched search tool, Cases Database, which aims to enhance the discovery, filtering and aggregation of medical case reports from many journals. Open access to journal articles published under with Creative Commons licenses which permit text mining enable the literature to be reused as a resource for scientific…
Patents from Asian countries continue to be the leading source of chemistry disclosures Columbus, Ohio (6 December 2012) – Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), the world’s authority for chemical information, announced today a major milestone for the CAS REGISTRYSM, the largest collection of publicly disclosed chemical substance information. CAS scientists registered the 70 millionth substance from…
| Cookie | Duration | Description |
|---|---|---|
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-analytics | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Analytics". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-functional | 11 months | The cookie is set by GDPR cookie consent to record the user consent for the cookies in the category "Functional". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-necessary | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-others | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Other. |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-performance | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Performance". |
| viewed_cookie_policy | 11 months | The cookie is set by the GDPR Cookie Consent plugin and is used to store whether or not user has consented to the use of cookies. It does not store any personal data. |
Enter your email address to receive the bi-weekly eNewsletter
