Databases – Page 5

Wolters Kluwer helps the IPSF empower the next generation of pharmacists with advanced drug information resources

Databases, PublishersSeptember 9, 2019

(5 Sep 2019) Wolters Kluwer, Health announced today that it is collaborating with theInternational Pharmaceutical Students’ Federation (IPSF) to support young pharmacists with learning tools from the globally respected drug information resource Lexicomp®. Based in The Hague, Netherlands, IPSF is the world’s leading advocacy organization for pharmacy and pharmaceutical science students and recent graduates. Together with Wolters Kluwer,…

Read Article

Access Innovations enhances search on McGraw-Hill’s AccessEngineering

Databases, PublishersAugust 28, 2019

(26 Aug 2019) Access Innovations, Inc., provider of Data Harmony software solutions, is proud to announce a recently completed project with McGraw-Hill to create a series of robust taxonomies that will support the back end of AccessEngineering. These taxonomies will improve search functionality for those interested in AccessEngineering’s educational materials The full press release is here.

Read Article

An updated PubMed is on its way!

DatabasesAugust 22, 2019

(19 Aug 2019) NCBI released a video, presenting highlights the main features you can expect in the new PubMed, including those already available in PubMed Labs. A timeline is included, as is some background on the new PubMed development process. Watch the video on youtube here.

Read Article

Australian libraries join forces to build national digital collection

Asia Pacific, Databases, LibrariesAugust 22, 2019

(13 Aug 2019) The national, state and territory libraries of Australia joined forces to launch one giant national digital collection of Australian publications. It’s called National edeposit – or NED for short. Legal deposit legislation obliges publishers to deposit everything they publish with the National Library of Australia as well as with their own state…

Read Article

Launch of IndiaRxiv on the eve of India’s 73rd Independence Day

DatabasesAugust 15, 2019

(14 Aug 2019) Research outputs find a home at IndiaRxiv, India’s first Preprints Service Open Access India partners with the Center for Open Science to launch IndiaRxiv on the eve of India’s 73rd Independence Day as the country joins the global march for open science. Open Access India and the Center for Open Science have collaborated…

Read Article

Clarivate Analytics launches Cortellis Digital Health Intelligence, a first-of-its-kind solution covering the global digital health ecosystem

Databases, PublishersAugust 15, 2019

(14 Aug 2019) Clarivate Analytics plc, a global leader in providing trusted insights and analytics to accelerate the pace of innovation, has expanded its industry-leading life science intelligence offerings with the launch of Cortellis Digital Health Intelligence™. This new, first-of-its-kind solution will help drug, device and technology developers navigate the dynamic digital health landscape with…

Read Article

Philippines: DOST donates digital library to Antique school

Asia Pacific, Databases, EducationAugust 13, 2019

(8 Aug 2019) The Department of Education (DepEd) in Antique thanked the recent turnover of the StarBooks, a digital library, by the Department of Science and Technology (DOST) to a school in the province. “The DOST, by developing the StarBooks, is making the resource learning materials more accessible to students,” DepEd Division of Antique Superintendent Victor…

Read Article

New Zealand: revamped digital library launched

Asia Pacific, DatabasesAugust 13, 2019

(30 Jul 2019) Heritage New Zealand has revamped its Archaeological Reports Digital Library and is launching it today. The digital library currently contains over 7,500 reports dating from the 1950s until today, with more reports being added all the time. These reports have been available on request since 2007; however the upgrade now means that searching the…

Read Article

Research tools: China Biographical Database (freely accessible resource)

Databases, Open AccessAugust 9, 2019

(8 Aug 2019) The China Biographical Database is a freely accessible relational database with biographical information of approximately 427,000 individuals as of April 2019, primarily from the 7th through early 20th centuries. Users can query the system in terms of place, time, office, social associations and kinship, and export the results for further analysis with GIS,…

Read Article

Clarivate Analytics introduces Cortellis Content-as-a-Service (CaaS) to accelerate drug discovery and development

Databases, PublishersJuly 23, 2019

(17 Jul 2019) Clarivate Analytics plc (NYSE:CCC; CCC.WS), a global leader in providing trusted insights and analytics to accelerate the pace of innovation, today launched an expansion to its Cortellis suite of life science intelligence solutions with programmatic access to scientific data typically used in drug discovery and early stage development. The initial launch includes continually-updated systems biology…

Read Article

Cookie	Duration	Description
cookielawinfo-checkbox-analytics	11 months	This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Analytics".
cookielawinfo-checkbox-functional	11 months	The cookie is set by GDPR cookie consent to record the user consent for the cookies in the category "Functional".
cookielawinfo-checkbox-necessary	11 months	This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary".
cookielawinfo-checkbox-others	11 months	This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Other.
cookielawinfo-checkbox-performance	11 months	This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Performance".
viewed_cookie_policy	11 months	The cookie is set by the GDPR Cookie Consent plugin and is used to store whether or not user has consented to the use of cookies. It does not store any personal data.