(May 2014) The latest release of SciFinder features the integration of ChemDraw and SciFinder, improvements to the Analyze feature, and further enhancements to the Non-Java CAS Structure Editor. The functionality of this landmark collaboration between CAS and PerkinElmer enables ChemBioDraw Ultra 14 users to initiate a SciFinder search from within the ChemDraw interface, and then be…
(15 May 2014) Over 4.5 million pages of historical newspapers are now fully searchable online as part of the State Library of NSW’s major initiative funded by the NSW State Government to fast track the digitisation of its entire newspaper collection. This first major milestone in the State Library’s extensive AUD22.4 million digitisation program is…
(14 May 2014) The Worldwide Protein Data Bank (wwPDB) has released its 100,000th biological molecular structure to the community. Established in 1971, this central, public archive of experimentally-determined protein and nucleic acid structures has reached this important milestone thanks to the efforts of structural biologists all over the world. The Wellcome Trust is a supporter of the…
(13 May 2014) Elsevier today announced the launch of an optimized mobile version of ScienceDirect, its leading full-text scientific database. The updated mobile version of ScienceDirect now allows researchers to read journal articles on mobile devices through a specifically designed interface offering high readability and a streamlined page layout. Users of ScienceDirect that access journal…
(12 May 2014, Geneva) The World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) has unveiled a one-of-a-kind image-search function for its Global Brand Database, adding a new feature that allows users to upload an image to search for visually similar trademark and other brand-information records from among the millions of images in the collection. The image-search functionality, which…
The Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO) has released its ScienceImage library under a Creative Commons Attribution license, reports Creative Commons Australia. CSIRO has provided permission for anyone to freely use, repost and transform the collection’s 4000+ high definition images and videos. The library represents more than six decades worth of environmental, industrial, agricultural…
(6 May 2014, Philadelphia) Thomson Reuters today announced a collaboration with the National Research Foundation of Korea to make content from the Korean Citation Index (KCI) accessible via the Web of Science™. This initiative will bring greater visibility and improved access to valuable research being produced in South Korea, particularly in social sciences and humanities.…
(30 April 2014, Ann Arbor, MI) Korean Education and Research Information Service (KERIS), a consortium with 300 members, expands its holdings of scholarly periodicals from ProQuest. Periodicals Archive Online connects researchers to a rich digital archive of leading historical periodicals, spanning more than two centuries of scholarship in the humanities and social sciences. The ability…
(1 May 2014) IHS Inc. today announced that the recently launched IHS Knowledge Collections™ of essential engineering and technical reference content now offer access to more than 100 million documents, comprising a unique collection of critical industry and discipline knowledge for engineers, scientists and other technical professionals. Further details here.
(28 April 2014, Bellingham, Washington, USA) Research articles by authors at Max Planck Society institutes that are published in SPIE journals will be open access under a new agreement with SPIE, the international society for optics and photonics. Under the agreement, the Max Planck Society will pay open access fees for articles submitted by researchers…
| Cookie | Duration | Description |
|---|---|---|
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-analytics | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Analytics". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-functional | 11 months | The cookie is set by GDPR cookie consent to record the user consent for the cookies in the category "Functional". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-necessary | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-others | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Other. |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-performance | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Performance". |
| viewed_cookie_policy | 11 months | The cookie is set by the GDPR Cookie Consent plugin and is used to store whether or not user has consented to the use of cookies. It does not store any personal data. |
Enter your email address to receive the bi-weekly eNewsletter
