(4 November 2014) Cambridge University Press has announced it will launch Cambridge Law Reports, a new online platform dedicated to providing the essential resources for international law academics and practitioners. Launching today (4 November), Cambridge Law Reports (CLR) features content from the world’s leading International Law Reports (ILR) series. These reports are the only publications…
The National Security Archive and ProQuest team up to digitize sources that reveal policy and actions surrounding privacy, security and spying in modern America (11 November 2014, Ann Arbor, MI) In 2013, when Edward Snowden leaked classified National Security Agency (NSA) documents, he brought the world’s attention to the issues of privacy, security and global…
(30 October 2014) Project MUSE is now accepting orders for its forthcoming 2015 UPCC Book Collections on MUSE. Books from three new participating publishers are included in the collections, which include a number of new offerings for the upcoming year. Over 37,500 book titles, from more than 100 not-for profit publishers, will be available on…
(30 October 2014) On Tuesday 4th November, INASP and Tribhuvan University Central Library will agree the handover of Nepal Journals Online (NepJOL), an online resource that facilitates worldwide access to Nepalese research. NepJOL is a database of journals published in Nepal, covering the full range of academic disciplines. Its primary goal is to facilitate worldwide…
(28 October 2014) The historical newspaper archive of Hong Kong based South China Morning Post will add compelling value for eight members of the JULAC (Joint University Libraries Advisory Committee) consortium. With searchable, full text coverage of the South China Morning Post from its origin in 1903 to 1995, including all advertisements, editorials, cartoons, and…
(29 October 2014, El Segundo, Calif.) The electronics industry is becoming increasingly complex, defined by rapid technological innovation, more sophisticated counterfeiting, intensifying global competition and the proliferation of environmental legislation. That’s why it’s critical for users to have access to parts management tools that deliver the most comprehensive, detailed and up-to-date account of the broad…
(23 October 2014) The Korean American Digital Archive at the University of Southern California libraries has announced new archival content including many photographs. Visit the archive here.
(15 October 2014) The State Library of Queensland has opened up free access to 60 000 high-resolution out-of-copyright and Creative Commons licensed photographs. The high-resolution TIFF images, which can be downloaded from the SLQ catalogue, contain a range of historic and contemporary images of Queensland people, places and events. “We believe wholeheartedly in making our…
(10 October 2014, Bellingham, Washington, USA) Research papers published by six 2014 Nobel Prize recipients whose accomplishments in physics and chemistry have been enabled by photonics are being made freely available in the SPIE Digital Library through the end of 2014. The innovations recognized for this year’s Nobel prizes in Physics and in Chemistry utilize…
(9 October 2014) The folks at Google Scholar on its 10th anniversary are looking at how scholarship and citation patterns have changed as publications and archives moved online and comprehensive relevance-ranked search became available to everyone. As the next article in the 10th anniversary series, Google has published a study examining the evolution of the…
| Cookie | Duration | Description |
|---|---|---|
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-analytics | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Analytics". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-functional | 11 months | The cookie is set by GDPR cookie consent to record the user consent for the cookies in the category "Functional". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-necessary | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-others | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Other. |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-performance | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Performance". |
| viewed_cookie_policy | 11 months | The cookie is set by the GDPR Cookie Consent plugin and is used to store whether or not user has consented to the use of cookies. It does not store any personal data. |
Enter your email address to receive the bi-weekly eNewsletter
