(11 Jul 2019) Taylor & Francis is delighted to introduce its new Sustainable Development Goals Online platform, featuring an online library of over 12,000 articles and chapters – covering some of the world’s biggest ongoing challenges – as well as a selection of materials to help lecturers teach sustainability and enhance students’ satisfaction with their institutions. This new…
(10 Jul 2019) Now, in addition to Pharmacology World, the STAT!Ref resource Lippincott’s Video Series: Nursing Procedures has captions for the videos, providing text to mirror the narration of the videos. This adds to the resource’s value when it comes to hearing-impaired students or non-native English speakers, among others. More information on the series can be found here.…
(17 Jun 2019) From the authors: “We present a large-scale analysis of the accuracy of citation data in the Web of Science and Scopus databases. The analysis is based on citations given in publications in Elsevier journals. We reveal significant data quality problems for both databases. Missing and incorrect references are important problems in Web…
(19 June 2019) A new digital repository will be launched by the end of this month offering materials that assist service learning – when students take part in activities that advance their studies while helping the community and learning values. The National Service-Learning Clearinghouse will be the first resource of its kind in Singapore, offering videos,…
Springer Nature Video offers insights, research and training material from experts/ Medicine and Professional and Applied Computing will be the first video subject collections. (20 June 2019) Springer Nature is launching a new collection of educational, standalone, peer-reviewed videos on its online content platform SpringerLink. Available from July, the videos cover a wide range of content…
(19 June 2019) Gale, a Cengage company, is introducing the first installment of its new Public Health Archives series. Public Health in Modern America, 1890-1970 examines the history of America’s public health systems and policy debates during the 20th century. This digital collection provides scholars and researchers access to thousands of rare and unique resources that explore the evolution…
(12 June 2019) CABI has received a US $200,000 grant from the Grand Challenges program, an initiative of the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, to begin an ambitious undertaking to capture and measure the global impacts of crop pests and diseases with the ultimate aim of helping to improve global food security. Data and knowledge management…
(5 June 2019) Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory (CSHL), Yale University, and BMJ today announced the forthcoming launch of medRxiv (pronounced “med-archive”), a free online archive and distribution service for preprints in the medical and health sciences. medRxiv is expected to begin accepting manuscripts on June 6th and will be overseen by the three organizations. Preprints are…
(7 May 2019) The bibliographic data of the National Diet Library (not including body text) became available for anyone at no charge, whether the purpose of use is commercial or non-commercial, from April 1, 2019. The bibliographic data includes authority data (data of authors and keywords which are arranged for use as clues when searching…
(29 Apr 2019) China has become the second largest and fastest emerging market for the bio-pharmaceuticals industry, making it essential for drug developers in the region to access complex information in their native language.1 Clarivate Analytics, a global leader in providing trusted insights and analytics to accelerate the pace of innovation, today introduced a Simplified Chinese user…
| Cookie | Duration | Description |
|---|---|---|
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-analytics | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Analytics". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-functional | 11 months | The cookie is set by GDPR cookie consent to record the user consent for the cookies in the category "Functional". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-necessary | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-others | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Other. |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-performance | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Performance". |
| viewed_cookie_policy | 11 months | The cookie is set by the GDPR Cookie Consent plugin and is used to store whether or not user has consented to the use of cookies. It does not store any personal data. |
Enter your email address to receive the bi-weekly eNewsletter
