Databases – Page 50

CAS and Thieme Publishing Group collaborate to expand access to chemical reaction information

DatabasesJune 11, 2013

(Columbus, Ohio, 10 June 2013) Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) and Thieme Publishing Group have announced that hundreds of thousands of experimental procedures for chemical reactions from two prestigious Thieme organic chemistry journals will soon be available in SciFinder®, the choice for chemistry researchTM. Experimental procedures from the high-impact Thieme journals SYNLETT and SYNTHESIS from 1967…

Read Article

Wolters Kluwer Health expands partnership with Amirsys for two additional clinical anatomy and pathology image databases

DatabasesMay 31, 2013

(New York, NY, 29 May 2013) Wolters Kluwer Health expands its partnership with Amirsys Inc., a leader in healthcare information solutions in radiology, pathology, and anatomy, to offer two new clinical reference databases, the Amirsys Pathology Reference Center and the Amirsys Anatomy Reference Center, via the OvidSP medical research platform. The Amirsys Imaging Reference Center…

Read Article

NDL Digitized Contents and the Digital Library from the Meiji Era are released

Asia Pacific, DatabasesMay 31, 2013

On 30 May 2013, NDL, the National Diet Library, released the English version of the NDL Digitized Contents and the Digital Library from the Meiji Era. The user interface (advanced search interface, help and FAQ page) of each database is available in English. Japanese materials can be searched with Japanese characters only. Bibliographic information is available…

Read Article

History of Roads in Japan database

Asia Pacific, DatabasesMay 26, 2013

The Toshokan Ryutsu Center is offering access to the History of Roads in Japan (日本の道の歴史) database free of charge here: http://jroad.majestic.jp/nmr-120725-http/index.html

Read Article

HKBU Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database

Asia Pacific, DatabasesMay 14, 2013

The School of Chinese Medicine (SCM) of Hong Kong Baptist University (HKBU) recently launched the Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database (CMMID), the first of its kind in Hong Kong. The CMMID documents photographs of and detailed information about over 420 crude drugs commonly used in Chinese medicine and is linked to the Medicinal Plant Images…

Read Article

JSTOR Global Plants launches

DatabasesMay 8, 2013

The largest of its kind, Global Plants (plants.jstor.org) is a community-contributed database that features more than two million high resolution plant type specimen images and other foundational materials from the collections of hundreds of herbaria around the world. It is an essential resource for institutions supporting research and teaching in botany, ecology, and conservation studies. Through…

Read Article

WTO launches new trade monitoring database

DatabasesMay 8, 2013

(3 May 2013) The WTO has a new trade monitoring database which provides detailed information on trade measures implemented by WTO members and observers since October 2008. The database can be accessed through the WTO website. The trade policy data is taken from the regular trade monitoring reports prepared by the WTO Secretariat. All information…

Read Article

Theses on the go in Taiwan

Asia Pacific, DatabasesMay 1, 2013

發布日期：2013-4-25 發布單位：國際合作組 On the 15th of April 2013, the National Central Library of Taiwan launched the National Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) Mobile Service. It can be accessed by mobile phone or tablet computer browser. http://ndltd.ncl.edu.tw takes you to the Chinese and English NDLTD websites. For the PC version, click “PC version” on…

Read Article

A new version of Japanese Buddhist Art in Europe Database

Asia Pacific, DatabasesApril 24, 2013

Announced by Prof. Dr. Raji. C. Steineck, University of Zurich, this is a database of Japanese Buddhist art objects/ethnological material in European public collections. It was jointly built by a team put together by the Research Center of International Japanese Studies of the Hosei University Tokyo and the University of Zurich’s Institute of Asian and…

Read Article

Elsevier has a Japanese user interface for Scopus

Asia Pacific, Databases, PublishersApril 19, 2013

(Amsterdam, 17 April 2013) Elsevier has launched a Japanese user interface to Scopus.The interface provides Japanese users with the ability to find their way through the product in their language. Japanese users are now able to find the research information they are looking for more efficiently – expanding beyond Scopus’ basic search functionalities to utilizing…

Read Article

Cookie	Duration	Description
cookielawinfo-checkbox-analytics	11 months	This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Analytics".
cookielawinfo-checkbox-functional	11 months	The cookie is set by GDPR cookie consent to record the user consent for the cookies in the category "Functional".
cookielawinfo-checkbox-necessary	11 months	This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary".
cookielawinfo-checkbox-others	11 months	This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Other.
cookielawinfo-checkbox-performance	11 months	This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Performance".
viewed_cookie_policy	11 months	The cookie is set by the GDPR Cookie Consent plugin and is used to store whether or not user has consented to the use of cookies. It does not store any personal data.