As a result of cooperative effort between the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) and State Intellectual Property Office (SIPO) of the People’s Republic of China, Chinese patent documentation is now available for search and retrieval from the USPTO website via the Global Patent Search Network. This tool will enable the user to freely…
(12 July 2013, New York) LexisNexis® Legal & Professional, a leading provider of content and technology solutions, today announced that it has added new features and capabilities to its market leading LexisNexis® Digital Library eLending solution to advance the digital library experience for legal professionals. The announcement comes as LexisNexis prepares to participate in the…
(Karlsruhe/ Germany and Columbus/ Ohio, 2 July 2013) The STN partners, FIZ Karlsruhe and Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) have launched Version One of the new STN platform. Feedback from hundreds of users around the world confirms that the new STN platform design, project-oriented workflow, search power, precision, and speed meet professional searchers’ exacting demands and…
(26 June 2013 Alexandria, VA) Alexander Street Press has just unveiled its new Academic Video Store, which enables librarians and educators to browse thousands of academic DVDs and streaming videos through one easy-to-use site. The Academic Video Store originally launched in 2011 as a streaming-only site, and has been fully revamped to improve the ease…
(Columbus, OH, 25 June 2013) – Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) announced today that the SciFinder® interface now enables a range of APIs designed to streamline researchers’ workflows. CAS has collaborated with several customers to develop API support for reaction, substance and reference searching. CAS is initially offering this functionality to customers in the corporate market.…
(Sydney, Australia, 18 June 2013) – The Intellectual Property & Science business of Thomson Reuters, the world’s leading source of intelligent information for businesses and professionals, today announced the addition of full text patent records from the patent office of IP Australia to Thomson Innovation®, the world’s leading patent intelligence and collaboration platform. Thomson Innovation now…
The ICIJ Offshore Leaks web app allows the public to search more than 100,000 secret companies, trusts and funds created in offshore locales such as the British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cook Islands and Singapore. It follows publication of the second part of a multi-year investigative series that aims to strip away the secrecy associated with tax…
(Morrisville, NC, 10 June 2013) The completely rebuilt Dialog® information service is making its official debut at the Special Libraries Association Conference underway in San Diego. Now called ProQuest Dialog™, the service reinvents a classic resource making its rich, unique content – about a billion documents – accessible for the first time to searchers of all…
(12 June 2013) The new ANU Archives database went live in May, and includes information about all deposits in the Noel Butlin Archives Centre (a collection of records from Australian organisations); all series in the University Archives, and details of all the organisations and people who created them—1,800 organisational descriptions, and over 1,200 authority records…
(Karlsruhe, June 2013) INFULL, the new Indian full-text patent file offered by FIZ Karlsruhe on STN International, enables researchers, developers, and patent specialists to access comprehensive patent information from India. The information spectrum of INFULL comprises the state of the art, patentability, freedom to operate, and licensing possibilities. Searches on infringements of own patents by…
| Cookie | Duration | Description |
|---|---|---|
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-analytics | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Analytics". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-functional | 11 months | The cookie is set by GDPR cookie consent to record the user consent for the cookies in the category "Functional". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-necessary | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-others | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Other. |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-performance | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Performance". |
| viewed_cookie_policy | 11 months | The cookie is set by the GDPR Cookie Consent plugin and is used to store whether or not user has consented to the use of cookies. It does not store any personal data. |
Enter your email address to receive the bi-weekly eNewsletter
