17 March 2015) Japan’s Agency for Cultural Affairs opened a “Media Geijutsu Database” (Media Fine Arts Database) website on Tuesday to chronicle works of manga, animation, and games. The website is Japanese only. The site has data on about 250 thousand manga volumes and 80 thousand magazines, ranging from the early Meiji Era to January…
(17 March 2015) Several thousand items have been added to the National Diet Library Digital Collections. A summary of them is here including naterials on the allied occupation of Japan, the Prange Collection, and rare books and manuscripts.
(26 February 2015) A new online database has been launched compiling research on how Singapore’s flora and fauna interact with each other. Called Animals and Plants of Singapore, it is managed by Lee Kong Chian Natural History Museum and went live on the museum’s website this month. The Straits Times has the story.
(2 March 2015, Englewood, Colo.) IHS has announced the expanded relationship with IFIS that allows IHS to host and sell the FSTA® database – a comprehensive resource of food science, technology and nutrition information. The FSTA® database is now accessible via the common IHS platform that centralizes access to engineering standards and technical knowledge. The…
(February 2015) The High Performance Alloys Database (HPAD) is now available from CINDAS LLC. HPAD comprises 81 chapters on high performance alloys used in the oil/gas, chemical processing, power generation and transportation industries. Approximately 15-18 chapters will be added in 2015, with the database scheduled to be complete in 2016 at which time it will…
(24 February 2015) Today, five months after launch, Paperity reached an important milestone: the number of articles aggregated surpassed 500,000 items. This makes Paperity comparable in size to some of the most popular disciplinary repositories of scholarly literature, such as the Social Science Research Network (SSRN), which contains 491,100 articles at the time of writing. This…
(23 February 2015) With the advent of the internet era and online academic publishing, the way how scholars communicate and how their impact is measured is undergoing radical evolution. Traditional citation-based metrics, such as impact factor or h-index, are being increasingly complemented by alternative metrics, or altmetrics, which measure online attention received by a given article…
(12 February 2015) Learning Spaces – Lernwelten – is the largest international bibliographic research database on learning space development and trends. It covers publications on all education institutions, from schools through universities to adult education, including libraries and museums, especially in Anglo-American countries, Germany and Scandinavia. The database uses the open source reference manager Zotero…
(11 February 2015, Geneva) The UN Human Rights Office has launched a major public online database, http://juris.ohchr.org/, that contains all case law issued by the UN human rights expert committees, the Treaty Bodies. “The database is designed to be a key reference tool for scholars, lawyers, civil society organisations, governments and civil servants, our UN…
(7 February 2015, Stanford, CA) The United States’ oldest Chinese civil rights organizations, the Chinese American Citizens Alliance (C.A.C.A), announced its Grand Lodge archives will be placed with Stanford Libraries. The announcement took place at C.A.C.A. headquarters on Stockton Street in San Francisco. Established in San Francisco in 1895 as the Native Sons of the…
| Cookie | Duration | Description |
|---|---|---|
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-analytics | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Analytics". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-functional | 11 months | The cookie is set by GDPR cookie consent to record the user consent for the cookies in the category "Functional". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-necessary | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-others | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Other. |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-performance | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Performance". |
| viewed_cookie_policy | 11 months | The cookie is set by the GDPR Cookie Consent plugin and is used to store whether or not user has consented to the use of cookies. It does not store any personal data. |
Enter your email address to receive the bi-weekly eNewsletter
