(3 February 2016) In a report published today, a wide range of datasets across the research and innovation landscape have been identified and described, setting out a plan for exploiting these to their full potential to help maintain and develop the UK’s excellence in research and innovation. The UK Knowledge and Research Landscape: A report…
New Online Resource Centre provides free access to the latest research (21 January 2016, Amsterdam) A new educational online Resource Centre focused on gastrointestinal cancer gives healthcare professionals free access to the latest peer-reviewed research, cutting-edge data and case studies to help them treat patients more effectively. Elsevier’s Advances in Gastrointestinal Cancer Resource Centre, which…
(19 January 2016) The UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS) announces the new UIS global Learning Assessments Database, an open data source that already contains information on 120 assessments in 54 countries, with more to come. The database is a free online resource available at this link, which provides standardised information on public examinations and national…
(14 January 2016) The Coconuts Singapore website reports that the New York Public Library has recently digitized 180,000 hi-res images from their collection and published them on the internet. Several hundred depict Singapore in the early twentieth century. The New York Public Library Digital Collections also has thousands of historic illustrations of SouthEast Asia for…
(6 January 2016) Aviation Week & Space Technology launched its 100-year digital archive today in collaboration with Boeing, the sponsor of the archive. Both companies trace their roots to 1916. The archive includes 4,500 issues and nearly 500,000 pages of articles, photos and advertising. It can be seen at archive.aviationweek.com. “Aviation Week’s legendary scoops are all there,”…
(6 January 2016) Panos Pictures and Artstor have collaborated to share more than 1,000 additional photographs of contemporary global affairs in the Digital Library, bringing the total to more than 32,000 images in Artstor. Panos Pictures specializes in documenting critical social issues as well as stories beyond the contemporary media landscape. The Panos Profile includes…
(4 January2016, Boston, Oxford) Credo, the industry leader for information literacy, critical thinking and research solutions, continues to roll out new and innovative content through its Essentials Collections, offering libraries diverse options to tailor their reference collections to the specific needs of their students, faculty, and library budgets. Credo has curated ten Essentials Collections by…
(5 January 2016) The Artstor Digital Library now boasts more than two million images in all subjects and periods from more than 290 collections worldwide. 200,000 new images were added in 2015 as well as the first video collection of 50 groundbreaking art performances from the Franklin Furnace Archives. Artstor also reached new agreements with museums,…
(23 December 2015, Alexandria, VA) – Today Alexander Street announced the release of a new film scripts collection entitled Film Scripts Online, Volume II. It has been nearly 15 years since the organization first embarked on digitizing and publishing 1,000 of Hollywood’s previously unpublished feature film scripts with the first volume, American Film Scripts Online. The…
(14 December 2015) Called the Asia Pacific Aerosol Database (A-PAD), the project collected data samples over ten years that can now provide exact information in improving environmental policies, according to the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), the intergovernmental body which guided the project. Member states from the Asia-Pacific signed a regional cooperative agreement in 1996…
| Cookie | Duration | Description |
|---|---|---|
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-analytics | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Analytics". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-functional | 11 months | The cookie is set by GDPR cookie consent to record the user consent for the cookies in the category "Functional". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-necessary | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-others | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Other. |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-performance | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Performance". |
| viewed_cookie_policy | 11 months | The cookie is set by the GDPR Cookie Consent plugin and is used to store whether or not user has consented to the use of cookies. It does not store any personal data. |
Enter your email address to receive the bi-weekly eNewsletter
