(26 May 2016, Farmington Hills, Mich.) Gale, a part of Cengage Learning, has expanded its historical newspaper collections with the launch of several new archives. Now available are The Telegraph Historical Archive, 1855-2000, a 145-year archive of Britain’s best-selling quality newspaper; China from Empire to Republic: Missionary, Sinology, and Literary Periodicals, a collection of English-language…
(23 May 2016, Los Angeles, PRWEB) Cosmetic Town, an online plastic surgery community dedicated to connecting doctors and patients to provide information about cosmetic procedures, began updating their library of over 300 encyclopedic medical articles. The Cosmetic Town team has now started to rewrite each of their published articles in order to feature the latest…
(5 May 2016) In April six collections were made available through the EAP website and BL Sounds. The variety of subjects, locations, and types of record really highlight the broad range of projects that the Endangered Archives Programme is involved in. Three of the collections have their origin in India. EAP190: Digitising archival material pertaining…
(7 May 20016, Bloomington, Ind./Champaign, IL) Who influenced Charles Darwin when he was writing his pioneering theory of evolution, On the Origin of Species? Indiana University professor Colin Allen wants to know, and the HathiTrust Research Center may now hold the answer. The HathiTrust Research Center (HTRC), a cooperative service of Indiana University, University of…
(20 April 2016, Alexandria, VA) Alexander Street today announced the launch of Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume II, Islam, an extensive research database of the most influential thinkers of modern Islamic theology and tradition. The collection details Islam’s evolution from the late 19th century by examining printed works and rare documents by Muslim writers, both…
(20 April 2016, Philadelphia, PA) The Intellectual Property & Science business of Thomson Reuters announced a strategic partnership to provide access to its online scientific citation indexing service, Web of Science, to India’s e-Shodh Sindhu: Consortia for Higher Education Electronic Resources (ESS). Formed in 2015, ESS is an initiative of India’s Ministry of Human Resource Development…
(6 April 2016, Ann Arbor, MI) Universities can now offer access to the Institution of Engineering and Technology’s (IET) renowned Inspec database via the award-winning ProQuest platform. Created by the Institution of Engineering & Technology (IET), Inspec is one of the world’s most definitive sources of specialized scientific and technical literature, containing more than 16…
(30 March 2016) “Today, with the unprecedented access to diverse research materials online, we are witnessing encouraging progress in the academic efforts of Myanmar researchers and students,” says Professor Dr Thida Win, Rector of the University of Mandalay. The University of Mandalay has taken ownership and control of their research publications, is designing an open…
(28 March 2016) JURN’s GRAFT search tool has updated. Now searching across 4,644 repositories, fulltext and records alike, using a Google Custom Search, GRAFT uses a unique source list of URLs that has been thoroughly de-duplicated, cleaned and tested for viability. The announcement is here.
(22 March 2016, Los Alamitos, Calif.) The IEEE Computer Society announced today the expansion of their Computer Society Digital Library (CSDL) to include over 600,000 in-depth, peer-reviewed articles and papers from experts throughout the technology field. This expansion represents over 30% more documents than any other research and study tool available. The CSDL provides online…
| Cookie | Duration | Description |
|---|---|---|
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-analytics | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Analytics". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-functional | 11 months | The cookie is set by GDPR cookie consent to record the user consent for the cookies in the category "Functional". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-necessary | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-others | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Other. |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-performance | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Performance". |
| viewed_cookie_policy | 11 months | The cookie is set by the GDPR Cookie Consent plugin and is used to store whether or not user has consented to the use of cookies. It does not store any personal data. |
Enter your email address to receive the bi-weekly eNewsletter
