COAR is pleased to announce the publication of the initial outcomes of the COAR Next Generation Repositories Working Group for public comment. (7 February 2017) In April 2016, COAR launched a working group to help identify new functionalities and technologies for repositories and develop a road map for their adoption. For the past several months,…
(2 February 2017) 356 years after The Royal Society of London for Improving Natural Knowledge held their first ‘learned society’ meeting in 1660, Paratext announces the addition of The Society’s International Catalogue of Scientific Literature, 1901-1914 to 19th Century Masterfile: 1106-1930. This is the continuation of the monumental Catalogue of Scientific Papers 1800-1900, which Paratext…
(26 January 2017) A new sponsorship model for arXiv.org aims to encourage more libraries and research institutions around the world to support the repository by becoming members. To help broaden membership, arXiv’s leadership and Anurag Acharya, co-creator of Google Scholar, have worked together to develop a model in which individual sponsors provide membership fees for…
(9 January 2017, Alexandria, VA) Alexander Street today announced the launch of the latest installment in its Ethnographic Video Online Series, Volume IV: Festivals and Archives. This new collection of contemporary anthropological films provides a space for today’s visual anthropologists to showcase and disseminate their most compelling work. With a focus on titles screened at contemporary…
(28 December 2016) Myanmar-law-library (MLL) is a website hosted in France and created by Rémi Nguyen, Ph.D Candidate in Law at CNRS (French National Center for Scientific Research), for the access and knowledge of Burmese law. The website contains legislative texts (Constitutions, Burma Codes, statute law) since the independence of Burma (Myanmar), court decisions of…
(7 December 2016) SocArXiv, the open access, open source archive of social science, is officially launching in beta version today. Created in partnership with the Center for Open Science, SocArXiv provides a free, noncommercial service for rapid sharing of academic papers; it is built on the Open Science Framework, a platform for researchers to upload…
(29 November 2016, Ithaca, N.Y.) arXiv.org, the influential open access repository for global scientific research, will begin the first phase of a three-year overhaul and modernization with the help of a $445,000 grant by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation. The Sloan Foundation grant will fund the creation of a detailed blueprint for next-generation arXiv –…
(23 November 2016) China’s Supreme People’s Court officially launched its digital library on 22 November in an effort to improve judicial transparency. The digital library serves as the country’s biggest online platform for juristic writings and records, offering public access to case information. The digital library is divided into six sections, while eight databases and…
(12 November 2016) The Expert Witness Database (EWD) revolutionises Australia’s Expert industry. http://www.expertwitness.com.au, is a collaborative database of experts with at least eight years of extraordinary tested industry experience satisfying the rules of an ‘Expert Witness’, combined with approved training and proven experience and training as an Expert Witness. The press release is here.
(10 November 2016) Association of Research Libraries (ARL) member library directors Brian E. C. Schottlaender, UC San Diego, and Xuemao Wang, University of Cincinnati, were invited by the Dunhuang Research Academy of China to participate in a two-day International Dunhuang Consultative Committee meeting on October 24 and 25, 2016. The academy is engaging the newly…
| Cookie | Duration | Description |
|---|---|---|
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-analytics | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Analytics". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-functional | 11 months | The cookie is set by GDPR cookie consent to record the user consent for the cookies in the category "Functional". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-necessary | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-others | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Other. |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-performance | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Performance". |
| viewed_cookie_policy | 11 months | The cookie is set by the GDPR Cookie Consent plugin and is used to store whether or not user has consented to the use of cookies. It does not store any personal data. |
Enter your email address to receive the bi-weekly eNewsletter
