(1 March 2017, Los Angeles, CA). SAGE Publishing today announces that it has expanded SAGE Video, its highly reviewed library of streaming videos across the social sciences, to include two new collections: Sociology and Criminology & Criminal Justice. Hosted on SAGE Knowledge platform and designed to enhance research, teaching, and learning at all levels, the new…
New Digital Research Report by Martin Szomszor and Jonathan Adams highlights the need for a reference database of research organisations (2 March 2017) The latest Digital Research Report, Discovery and Analysis of Global Research Trends Using GRID, is published today by Digital Science. Using data from the open access journal PLOS ONE, the authors highlight…
(20 February 2017) The Department of Justice (DoJ) will launch a new electronic legislation database known as Hong Kong e-Legislation (HKeL) at 7pm on February 24 to provide convenient and free public access to the Laws of Hong Kong. A DoJ spokesperson said today (February 20), “Access to law is a fundamental element of the rule…
(17 February 2017) The National Library has launched a website containing a massive volume of Korean news articles published before 1950. The “Korea Newspaper Archive” has about 192 million articles from 70 newspapers. The site is based on a Linked on Data (LOD) system that allows articles from different sources to be categorized by keywords…
(17 February 2017) The Hoover Institution Library & Archives is pleased to announce the launch of a new digital collections portal that contains more than 55,000 digitized posters, photographs, documents, sound recordings, and moving images from Hoover collections, with new items frequently added. The portal will allow remote users from around the globe to access…
(13February 2017) Elsevier has chosen to continue providing access to Elsevier journals for dozens of German institutions that cancelled their individual subscriptions at the end of 2016. They did so anticipating that a new Germany-wide license agreement would be in place by January this year, which Elsevier regrets has so far has not been achievable.…
(15 February 2017, Oxford) Ingenta has signed an agreement with China Educational Publications Import & Export Corporation Ltd (CEPIEC), which will enable publishers on Ingenta Connect to market and sell their content to Chinese researchers and institutions. The two year deal with China’s largest academic digital resource importer will provide international publishers who host their…
(15 February 2017) The content-rich portal will provide physicians and healthcare professionals with a reliable, free source of medical education, designed to promote best clinical practice and improved health outcomes. The website currently focuses on the latest advances in diabetes medicine at diabetes.medicinematters.com. The global rollout plan includes local language-supported content within new websites for…
(13 February 2017, Raleigh, NC USA; Melbourne, Australia) Dragonfly Sales and Marketing Consulting and iGroup Australasia, both providers of sales and marketing services for publishers, have announced a new agreement for sales representation for the Independent Scholarly Publishers Group, (ISPG) and GeoScienceWorld, (GSW), in Australia and New Zealand. Representation for the new territories commences today…
(10 February 2017) The Ho Chi Minh city Department of Information and Communications on February 9th made public the city e-book library portal themed “Studying and following President Ho Chi Minh’s ideology, ethics and lifestyle”. The portal will update works by Uncle Ho, reportages, news and stories on Uncle Ho; and examples of studying and…
| Cookie | Duration | Description |
|---|---|---|
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-analytics | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Analytics". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-functional | 11 months | The cookie is set by GDPR cookie consent to record the user consent for the cookies in the category "Functional". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-necessary | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-others | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Other. |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-performance | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Performance". |
| viewed_cookie_policy | 11 months | The cookie is set by the GDPR Cookie Consent plugin and is used to store whether or not user has consented to the use of cookies. It does not store any personal data. |
Enter your email address to receive the bi-weekly eNewsletter
