(29 August 2017) The Center for Open Science (COS) has announced today that six new preprint services have launched using COS’ preprints platform, taking the number of such services to 14. The announcement, says Richard Poynder, comes at a time when we are seeing a rising tide of preprint servers being launched, both by for-profit…
(24 August 2017) The contents of the Asian Division’s Pre-1958 Chinese Collection, totaling more than 40,000 items, are now fully searchable through the Library’s online catalog in both Chinese characters and Romanized script. This rich and diverse collection has served researchers and general audiences for nearly 90 years; until now, however, bibliographic records for these…
(14 August 2017, London) Hindawi today announced the signing of a framework agreement with Max Planck Digital Library that supports Max Planck researchers in publishing Open Access articles in Hindawi journals. The framework agreement covers all Article Processing Charges for an article submitted by a researcher working in a Max Planck research institute. Matt Green,…
(25 July 2017, London, UK and Washington, D.C.) Scientific publisher the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) has licensed access to global funding database Dimensions, to gather insights that will help its teams find expert reviewers and support strategic decision making across the publishing division. Dimensions is powered by the scientific technology company…
(14 August 2017, Washington) ChemRxiv, a new chemistry preprint server for the global chemistry community, is now available in a fully functioning Beta version for use and feedback by researchers. The Beta launch has been undertaken with initial strategic input from the American Chemical Society (ACS), Royal Society of Chemistry, German Chemical Society and other…
(14 August 2017, Alexandria, VA) Now students and researchers can be immersed in the work of award-winning writers, actors and directors in action, whenever and wherever they are. BroadwayHD is one of the most important distributors of current Broadway plays and musicals – distributed exclusively to libraries via the Alexander Street™ platform. An essential collection…
(7 August 2017) NDLTD is pleased to announce that Dr. Jagdish Arora and Mr. Manoj Kumar won the ETD Leadership Award for their dedicated work on the Shodhganga thesis repository in India. Their joint analysis, planning, design and implementation of the repository began when there was hardly a digital or digitized thesis available in the area. The repository has…
(10 August 2017) The All China Lawyers Association has established a database containing the details of 86 lawyers from 72 Chinese law firms and 121 lawyers from countries participating in the Belt and Road Initiative. “The database will cultivate and reserve top lawyers who are familiar with the laws and regulations within Belt and Road…
An imperial palace museum in Taiwan has made thousands of images of its artwork and artefacts available to download online, it’s reported. (13 July 2017) According to popular news website The Paper, Taipei’s National Palace Museum has placed 70,000 high-quality electronic images in a free-to-download archive so that online users can enjoy its exhibitions. It…
(7 August 2017) Hot on the heels of the BioRN release in June, SSRN has just launched a new community-driven network dedicated to chemistry: ChemRN. “Our network for biology research has been a huge success,” said SSRN Managing Director Gregg Gordon, pointing out that BioRN already has nearly 5,000 papers available from 6,500 authors. ChemRN…
| Cookie | Duration | Description |
|---|---|---|
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-analytics | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Analytics". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-functional | 11 months | The cookie is set by GDPR cookie consent to record the user consent for the cookies in the category "Functional". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-necessary | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-others | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Other. |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-performance | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Performance". |
| viewed_cookie_policy | 11 months | The cookie is set by the GDPR Cookie Consent plugin and is used to store whether or not user has consented to the use of cookies. It does not store any personal data. |
Enter your email address to receive the bi-weekly eNewsletter
