(23 January 2018) The Royal College of Music has launched a brand new database of musical instruments. MINIM-UK brings together over 20,000 instruments from more than 200 UK collections, making them digitally available to the public for the first time. The announcement is here.
(17 January 2018) The Initiative for Open Citations (I4OC) encourages scholarly publishers to make the references found in their journals and books openly available through Crossref. With a few exceptions (most notably the American Chemical Society, Elsevier, IEEE, and Wolters Kluwer Health), almost all large publishers support the initiative. So far, this support has resulted…
(19 January 2018) CINDAS has added Ferrium M-54 to the ASMD and AHAD. Ferrium M54 is a secondary hardening, ultra-high-strength martensitic steel that exhibits high toughness, high resistance to stress corrosion cracking, and very high strength with an ultimate of over 285 ksi. This alloy was originally designed for the US Navy as a lower cost…
Ground-breaking research information database links publications, grants, policy, data and metrics for the first time (15 January 2018, Boston, MA, USA and London) Global technology company Digital Science is proud to announce the launch of Dimensions, a new platform that aims to democratise and transform scholarly search. A collaboration between six Digital Science portfolio companies…
(11 January 2018, Hoboken, N.J.) John Wiley and Sons Inc., today announced that the Royal College of Physicians (RCP) is the latest Wiley Digital Archives partner. The relationship with RCP is the first venture between Wiley and this prestigious society—the oldest medical college in England. The digital resource will contain approximately 5 million images, selected…
(10 January 2018) The Asia Foundation today launched its new Data Portal at surveys.asiafoundation.org, a key element of the organization’s commitment to innovative and evidence-based development program. The new portal provides visualizations of the Foundation’s extensive survey collection across Asia and builds on its leadership in data transparency. Data is critical not only to inform…
(11 January 2018) In late December, The Asia Foundation signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with the Australian Data Archive, based at the Australian National University Centre for Social Research and Methods, to initiate collaboration and knowledge sharing of complex data sets. The MOU will allow the Australian Data Archive to host the Foundation’s extensive…
(9 January 2018) In 2017 The Buddhist Digital Resource Center greatly increased the size of its archive, running two major digitization projects in Asia. This has been a consistent trend for the past few years. Modern scanning technology makes image capture fast and cheap, meaning BDRC can digitally preserve Buddhist literature with unprecedented efficiency. The…
Community of engineers and technical professionals can now search and discover over 4 million documents from IEEE (4 January 2018, Piscataway, NJ) IEEE GlobalSpec, the leading provider of digital media solutions designed to connect industrial marketers with their target audience of engineering and technical professionals, announced today the launch of its new Reference Library on…
(3 January 2018) The CAB Direct platform, which provides a single point of access to all of CABI’s databases, was rated as “highly recommended” for undergraduates, researchers, faculty members, technical programme students, professionals and practitioners in the March 2017 issue of CHOICE magazine. The platform has now won a CHOICE magazine ‘Outstanding Academic Title’ award…
| Cookie | Duration | Description |
|---|---|---|
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-analytics | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Analytics". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-functional | 11 months | The cookie is set by GDPR cookie consent to record the user consent for the cookies in the category "Functional". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-necessary | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary". |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-others | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Other. |
| cookielawinfo-checkbox-performance | 11 months | This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Performance". |
| viewed_cookie_policy | 11 months | The cookie is set by the GDPR Cookie Consent plugin and is used to store whether or not user has consented to the use of cookies. It does not store any personal data. |
Enter your email address to receive the bi-weekly eNewsletter
