Register now for the SCOAP3 Forum 2016

(25 October 2016) SCOAP3 is hosting its annual online Forum: an open event presenting achievements to date, current status and future plans. The Forum also offers an opportunity to ask questions, and give suggestions, to representatives of the SCOAP3 international governance and the operations team at CERN.

The audience in previous years included librarians, publishers, researchers, research administrators and everybody else interested in the latest updates of this large-scale Open Access initiative, both from institutions participating in SCOAP3 and those considering joining the initiative.

The one-hour event will cover:

  • Current status of the SCOAP3 partnership and operations
  • Impact of SCOAP3 Phase 1 (2014-2016)
  • Outlook to SCOAP3 Phase 2 (2017-2019)

Reflecting the worldwide SCOAP3 partnership, the Forum will be held in two identical webinar sessions to allow participation in Asia and Pacific in the late afternoon; in Europe and Africa in the morning and afternoon; and in the Americas in the morning.

Thursday, December 1st 2016 (Asia Pacific late afternoon / Europe morning)
Duration: 1 hour
Start time: 8:00pm AEDT / 6:00pm JST&KST / 5:00pm CST / 10:00am CET / 9:00am GMT

Monday, December 5th 2016 (Europe afternoon / America morning)
Duration: 1 hour
Start time: 5:00pm CET / 4:00pm GMT / 11:00am EST / 9:00am MST / 8:00am PST

Register now!
Participation is free, but for technical reasons should register in advance at https://scoap3.org/forum2016_registration/. The organisers will send access codes to all registrants ahead of the event.

The announcement is here.