Register now for the SCOAP3 Forum 2017

(6 November 2017) SCOAP3 is hosting its annual online Forum on Thursday, December 7th 2017: an open event presenting achievements after almost four years and an outlook into the future of the initiative. The Forum also offers an opportunity to ask questions, and provide feedback to representatives of the SCOAP3 international governance and the operations team at CERN.

The audience in previous years included librarians, publishers, researchers, research administrators and everybody else interested in the latest updates of this large-scale Open Access initiative, both from institutions participating in SCOAP3 and the wider community.

The one-hour event will cover:

  • A financial and operational summary of SCOAP3 2014-2017
  • An analysis of the impact of SCOAP3 on article downloads
  • Outlook on the years ahead

Reflecting the worldwide SCOAP3 partnership, the Forum will be held in two identical webinar sessions to allow participation from Asia and the Pacific in the late afternoon; from Europe and Africa in either the morning or afternoon; and from the Americas in the morning.

Session 1 (Asia Pacific late afternoon / Europe morning)
Duration: 1 hour
Start time: 7:00pm AEST / 6:00pm JST&KST / 5:00pm CST / 10:00am CET / 9:00am GMT

Sessions 2 (Europe afternoon / America morning)
Duration: 1 hour
Start time: 4:00pm CET / 3:00pm GMT / 10:00am EST / 8:00am MST / 7:00am PST

Register now!
Participation is free, but for technical reasons you need to register in advance at https://scoap3.org/forum2017_registration/. You will be sent dial-in details in advance of the event.

The announcement is here.