IFLA free webinar: library services for teenagers in the digital age

(5 January 2019)  Join us and hear about inspiring services from librarians serving communities and teens including online content, podcasts, gaming, coding and much more! These are twenty-first century skills that will make an impact on teenagers’ careers and personal interests.

Moderator: Loida Garcia-Febo, CPDWL SC member, ALA President

Speakers: Sanna Huttunen & Sampo Matikainen, Oodi Library, Helsinki, Finland; Meredith Levine, Head of Youth Services, Chatanooga Public Library, USA; Sander Slegtenhorst, Programmaker Afteling Programmeting & Verhuur, Rotterdam Public Library, The Netherlands

Time/Date: Thursday, 10 January 2019. 09:00 (Chicago) / 10:00 (New York) / 22:00 (Bangkok) / 23:00 (Hong Kong) / To check your local time, visit World Clock

Link to the webinar: https://ala.adobeconnect.com/rxo131m0yfrm/

The free webinar series is organised jointly by IFLA Continuing Professional Development and Workplace Learning (CPDWL) and IFLA New Professionals (NPSIG) with the support of the American Library Association. This series of free webinars addresses issues of interest to new librarians, library associations and library schools, library-decision makers, and all library workers.

For the original announcement please find here.